Scholarship committee volunteers are an indispensable part of INWCF's scholarship programs. These committed volunteers carefully review applications, taking into consideration a wide variety of criteria that may include financial considerations, academic achievement, courage in overcoming hardship, community service, drive and commitment. Scholarship committee members bring to the selection process the benefits of their life experience, their diverse outlooks, and their local knowledge to recommend scholarship awards to the best and brightest young people in our communities.

More than 100 volunteers are involved in the scholarship process. Each ensures that scholarships are awarded in manner that is fair and consistent with the wishes of the scholarship fund donors. Following are the INWCF scholarships awarded through a volunteer committee review process.  

Lillian M. Bailey Scholarship
Gary L. Carrow Memorial Scholarship
East Spokane Kiwanis Scholarship
Joe & June Fulton - Liberty High School Scholarship
Margaret F. Galbraith Scholarship
Clarence Hines Scholarship
Annie Maria Hitchings Scholarship
Lucille I. Hudon Scholarship
Joy-Hughes Scholarship
Doris L. Kenney Memorial Scholarship
Kuehnle Family Scholarship
Lenhart Scholarship
Mattawa Area Scholarship
David L. & Frances G. Ray Scholarship
Ren H. Rice Scholarship
Melvin & Josephine Ripley Scholarship
William & Flossie Sanborn Scholarship
Francis & Sabina Schreiber Scholarship
Hoyt & Edith Schuyler of Hope, Idaho Scholarship
Ed Tsutakawa Scholarship
Wilson Farm/Mondovi Grange Scholarship
John R. Rogers/Ziegler Family Scholarship